October 4, 2023, 7:47 pm

  • A-
  • A
  • A+

Board of Governors

A Board of Governors manages the working of the organization headed by the Chief Secretary of State as the Chairman. The Board comprises of representatives from the Government of India offices, leading research organizations, educational institutes, industries and NGOs working in the field of environment.


Chief Secretary,

Secretariat, Hyderabad.

  • Director General, EPTRI, Vice Chairman
  • Special Chief Secretary / Principal Secretary, Environment, Forest, Science Technology Government of Telangana. – Vice Chairman/Member
  • Special Chief Secretary / Principal Secretary, MA&UD Department, Government of Telangana.- Member
  • Addl. Secretary/Jt. Secretary, Ministry of Environment Forests and Climate Change Government of India. - Member
  • Principal Secretary to Government, Industries & Commerce Department, Government of Telangana - Member
  • Principal Secretary to Government, Irrigation & Command Area Development, Government of Telangana - Member
  • Principal Secretary to Govt. Finance - Member
  • Principal Chief Conservator of Forests, Government of Telangana or a senior office nominated by Principal Chief Conservators of Forests - Member
  • Member Secretary, Telangana State Pollution Control Board, Government of Telangana - Member
  • VC & MD, Telangana New and Renewable Energy Development Corporation Limited - Member

(In the absence of the Chairman, the senior officer out of the two Vice Chairmen shall chair the meeting)